Delia Chatterji

I decided to share one of my favourite recipes with you zucchini (courgette) pasta with garlic, chilli and parmesan.  It’s one of my favourites because it is fast and easy to make but also extremely delicious and feels healthy.  It looks great served at a casual dinner party but if you’re having one remember to increase the quantities and don’t be scared of the amount of grated zucchini you end up with as it reduces down to less than half.

Servings: 2

* 2 medium courgettes (zucchini)

* 4 garlic cloves

* 2 red chillies – you can reduce this if you like

* 150 g penne or any type of pasta

*olive oil

* grated parmesan cheese

Instructions:

1. Grate the zucchini on the normal setting, crush the garlic, finely chop the chilli.

2. Heat some olive oil in a large frying pan and add the garlic.

3. Cook for a couple of minutes and then add the chilli and zucchini.

4. Leave to cook for 20mins on a medium heat stirring occasionally. NB. You want to cook everything but not really brown any of it off, my timing is approx.

5. When the courgette is half cooked, put the pasta on to boil.

7. When the pasta is cooked to your liking, drain well and stir through a tablespoon of olive oil if desired.

8. Plate up the pasta and serve with the courgette/zucchini mixture on top

9. Sprinkle grated parmesan on top of the pasta to taste, I prefer loads and loads of parmesan as I love it.

If I ever open a restaurant I will call it something naff like Tricolore della Toscana…mama mia!

Bubbly

4 Comments to “Delia Chatterji”

  1. Bubbly I have to say that this was really tasty when you made it for me. I do recall have a large second helping. My mouth is salivating and it’s only breakfast time. Thank you for sharing this lovely recipe.

  2. Mmmm garlic and chilli – what is there not to like !!

  3. ive now tried this recipe, its as easy and delicious as it looks. loved it!

Leave a Reply

