Indulgent Rituals

Last week I was treated to a wonderful Kerastase in-salon hair ritual by a friend in Delhi and my hair still loves me for it. 

I was given a hair consultation, followed by a camera close-up and infrared analysis of my hair and scalp – quite creepy and gross as my scalp looked like rubbery wax covered in snakes.  The good news was that my hair is very healthy just a little dry in the coloured parts but even the ends were healthy (thanks to my home hair masks for sure).  This was followed by half an hour of fussing over my hair and scalp with massages and so on, lovely!  I’m not into blow dries but if I had wanted one it was available.

My hair was so silky smooth and fluffy that for three days my hair slides would simply fall out.  I had the Curl Defining Ritual but there are several to choose from.

There are Kerastase Salons all over the world, mine was in The Imperial Hotel’s gorgeous new hair salon, Janpath, New Delhi – book yours now!

Bubbly

One Comment to “Indulgent Rituals”

  1. I love Kérastase hair products. I have been using the shampoos and conditioners for years now. I use their hair serums too, if I straighten my hair. The difference between how my hair feels compared to using a normal pharmacy bought products is quite unbelievable. I don’t think I could go back to using the likes of L’Oréal or Frizz Ease!

Leave a Reply

