Hairy Berries

The Guardian has been urging us to eat raspberries now that they are in season and are local (especially Scottish) produce.  They grow wild in my back garden at home together with blackberries and I completely ignore them.

I know my sister and most of you will disagree with me but I thing raspberries are completely gross due to their hairiness.  They make me shudder upon impact!  Apparently I am meant to enjoy this contrast of fuzziness and textures but I really don’t.

More for you lot, yuk!

Bubbly

 

One Comment to “Hairy Berries”

  1. My boyfriend made raspberry and blackberry crumble last night with vanilla custard. Is there anything nicer in this world???

Leave a Reply

