Bible Bash

The Queen and the Archbishop held a special service marking the 400th anniversary of the King James Bible.   This version of the bible had been painstakingly translated into English so it could be read aloud at congregations.

Many Islamic scholars have argued that reading the Quran in a language other than Arabic does not give the same blessings and I wonder if that is the message from other religious leaders.  I have had some short Arabic prayers memorised since childhood and I recite them when necessary in Arabic even though I know the English translation and English is my first language. I think I would laugh or feel silly saying the English translation as it would sound so pompous and grand.

Going back to the Bible and the royal family, I wonder if the Queen really believes she was ordained by god and how from all the men on Earth, god chose the Duke of Edinburgh…

Bubbly

Leave a Reply

