W.E. Means Worst Ever

Madonna’s film W.E. has been savaged by film critics all over the world.

Has anyone seen it?

It is the story of Edward and Mrs Simpson retold in a modern day fairy tale. Personally, the story didn’t sound too enticing to pay a babysitter for a visit to the cinema so I am listening to what others have to say and the words have not been kind.

After seeing her on Graham Norton’s show the other week I was truly disappointed. She was rude, arrogant and really unappreciative. I bet the two men who had made handmade Madonna dolls weren’t too happy at her snub either.

I think she said she spent 5 years of her life making this film. I think the concensus is that it really was a waste of time.

What do you think?

Bunty

2 Comments to “W.E. Means Worst Ever”

  1. I really trust the film reviewer on radio 5 who reviews with simon mayo and he said it was the worst film he had ever seen. also simon mayo is famous for playing devil’s advocate and on this ocassion could not and totally agreed that it was utter rubbish.
    I will not be wasting my time with this !

Leave a Reply

