I Wanna Feel the Heat With Somebody

It was so shocking but sadly not surprising to learn of Whitney Houston’s death over the weekend at only 48 years of age.  Her back catalogue of songs marks so many milestones of my life.  I Wanna Dance in particular is a favourite as I remember singing it with my sister and cousins as we pranced around as little girls in our back garden, music blaring and us oblivious to the sexual nature of  ‘I wanna feel the heat with somebody’…

I know death is a part of life and so on but I did find it distasteful that all the parties continued as normal in LA even as Whitney’s body was being carried out of the back door of the hotel for a postmortem.  Can the celebrity money making machine not afford to go on pause even for a minute?

Bubbly

 

 

Leave a Reply

