Argan Oil

I was recently sent information on Argan oil, traditionally used in Morrocco by the Berber Tribe as a beauty and medicinal product. The oil is said to provide benefits from improving skin, nails and hair. I thought I would give it a go on a recent trip abroad.

In intense humidity, my hair turns into a frizzy mop which always reminds me of the episode of Monica from Friends with her afro hair. I used a few drops of Argan oil on my hair and found myself with nourished and shiny hair. I was really pleased with the results and would recommend it to anyone.

UNESCO have supported women’s cooperatives in the production of the oil to prevent cosmetic companies from exploiting these women. The oil sold by Simply Argan are sourced from UNESCO co-operatives ensuring that the communities benefit from the production of this oil.

Bunty

7 Comments to “Argan Oil”

  1. Wow, I think I need to buy this asap. My hair in the most unruly mess in any weather, any miracle cure would be very welcome!

  2. thanks bunty – this sounds great!

  3. Bunty what does it smell like?

  4. hi , Argan Oil is the popular Moroccan Oil used by all the significant makeup companies in stop aging moisturizers, for healthy skin treatment and for hair .It is well known for its nutritive and visual features.Argan Oil is ideal for all skin types, including the most sensitive skins.

  5. Bubbly, it’s a nutty sweetish smell. Nothing off putting. Quite pleasant.

  6. This oil is being heavily promoted on twitter as well … but the prices ranges are huge! I sometimes use an indian oil that you guys recommended ages ago, when I don’t use it you can really tell the difference, my hair is silky and soft looking with!

  7. I sell pure Argan Oil also the culinary grade Australia

Leave a Reply

