Dog’s Life

delhi street dogs

Street dogs are part of Delhi life as much as traffic and sunshine.  Far from wild, I feel that street dogs are far better behaved than the pampered pooches that have lovely homes.

You’re more likely to be bitten by a pet dog than a street dog in my experience.  My car used to be home to a family of four street dogs who seem to have disappeared.  Every morning I would find them under my car, sometimes on the roof!

Perhaps my street dogs will return when the warm weather returns? I miss them!

Bubbly

 

 

2 Comments to “Dog’s Life”

  1. Do they hang around in gangs like the photo? Too cute!

    • Yes they do, aren’t they adorable? My friend has a shop in Delhi and some of them sneak inside in winter they’re so mischievous!

Leave a Reply

