Burns Night at The Drafthouse

burnshead1

Last week I went to the Drafthouse on Tower Bridge Road, SE1 for Rabbie Burns Night (25 Jan for the ignorant amongst you). The Drafthouse is a small London chain of pubs and they are so much fun, you should go for that warm pub glow while it’s cold outside. We had a whiskey taster menu, is it just me or does all whiskey smell of nail varnish remover? Yes, with notes of “vanilla” or “toffee” or whatever but still…. Also I am now firmly convinced that if anyone TELLS me I’m smelling vanilla, toffee or whatever, then I miraculously smell it! Bizarre.

Anyway it was not quite the scene to request a coke with my whiskey so I suffered and sipped it warm and neat (och aye), which went partly to writing off 26 Jan!

A fun busy pub, catch one near you!

Bunty

Leave a Reply

