From Scotland With Love

Aberdeenshire-20130831-00875

Loads of my friends in London have never been further north than Manchester.  Scotland? Why go there when you can fly somewhere warm for the same price?  I understand that point, however, home is where the heart is and mine is firmly in Scotland.

I live in London and Delhi too and I love the difference in climate, culture and things to do.  A rather compact country, Scotland is best driven.  A couple of weekends ago I went into the highlands near Balmoral for a wedding and the drive was stunning.  The west of Scotland is certainly attractive by train too (remember the Harry Potter viaduct scene?) but I enjoy the convenience of having a car to hand.  Even sleepy villages here have amazing sea food and cafes although last orders at 9pm is a reminder that you’re in the countryside!

Glenfinnan Railway Viaduct, Scotland-816838

My friends that are into photography told me that Scotland is naturally very photogenic and the light quality is excellent.  If I can manage amazing photos with my phone imagine what you talented lot can capture?

As a child I really took Scotland’s beauty for granted but as an adult I can choose to enjoy it in style!

Bubbly

Leave a Reply

