Grayson Perry Delight

grayson perry
Have you ever heard the Reith Lectures? Presented by the BBC, it is series of annual lectures be leading thinkers of the day. They usually have me yawning and switching over. Good lord, I remember a mathematical physics science type talk once and I couldn’t even get through 5 mins of it because the speaker was duller than the dullest dull day in January.
Enter Grayson Perry! What a delight he is! His first of three lectures came on this Monday and he instantly grabbed my attention that I missed my gym class to hear the full thing. You must listen to it online! What an engaging and fabulously natural public speaker. He was speaking of modern art which is not really a subject I care much about but Perry made me interested. He has a wonderful conversational witty banter and is really fun to listen to.
Well done to the Beeb for getting this modern art transvestite controversial and insightful speaker to do the Reith Lectures! Enjoy!
Bunty
Leave a Reply

