At the BVLGARI, Darling

bulgarirestaurant
Hello plebs, is that you having brunch at Cafe Rouge? With a voucher? Oh how the other side live.
Me? I brunch at the Bulgari in Knightsbrige, London. It comes with unlimited prosecco, did I mention that? I am guided to my chair and as I await my friend, I sip my drink and enjoy the view which is decidely Arab/Russian. My friend arrives and we hit the buffet. This is not the Pizza Hut salad bar, you know, so we don’t load mountains of food on our plates. We start with cheese, meats, breads. We order eggs benedict and eggs florentine. We go back to the buffet for desserts. We go back for croissants and pain au chocolats. We go back for…. you get the idea.

Two tweens sit at the table next to us. Again we are reminded of Pizza Hut which is where we would have been at their age.
It costs just over £300 for brunch, I can’t remember the exact price but, you know, if you need to know how much it costs, you don’t really belong there, do you darling?
On the way out, “May I flag a taxi for you ladies?”… no, no my good man, we shall traverse the tube and join the plebs once more…
Bubbly
Leave a Reply

