Step This Way For Amazing Skin

Sex and the city Samantha chemical peel

Will I look like Samantha in that scene in Sex And The City? That was my only question when asked by the fantastic and patient clinician at the Sk:n Clinic during my consultation. No!

I don’t know quite what started my obsession reading about skin peels but the more I read the more I was convinced I needed one. Good old google brought up a number of clinics in a search and I opted for one with highly trained staff, Sk:n (nationwide in all major cities).  This clinic seems to have a permanent offer of three treatments for the price of two and that’s the package I selected and I have been utterly delighted with the result.

Chemical skin peels come at various strengths and I had quite a gentle one, the exfoliating gylcolic peel. There is zero downtime and the benefit of radiant, glowing skin is immediate! Think of a skin peel as setting the clock back 5 years or even more…I feel an addiction coming.

If you don’t have the budget to stretch to three treatments I would advise holding off as you won’t see as effective a result as having three treatments performed ideally two weeks apart.  Sk:n Clinics are amazing as they’re so flexible with appointments and their opening hours are fantastic.

If you’re in Delhi, I recommend dermatologist Dr Deepali Bhardwaj in Defence Colony for all your skin ailments and treatments such as skin peels.

As a word of caution, I would advise you go for a clinic with trained staff, you don’t want to mess with your face. It should look better not worse after a treatment.

Bubbly

 

 

Leave a Reply

